Operating hours

Take an MCG Tour to experience behind-the-scenes access to one of the world’s most iconic stadiums. For further information on prices and to purchase tickets visit nsm.org.au/visit/tickets.

OPERATING HOURS

  • Guided MCG tours depart regularly between 10.00am and 3.00pm daily, and take approximately 75 minutes (except on MCG event days – see modified hours below).
  • MCG tours are not available on Christmas Day, Melbourne Cup Day and Good Friday.

MODIFIED HOURS

Modifications to these hours occur when the MCG hosts events or undergoes maintenance

Event
Operating times
Maintenance Day
Sunday October 27
MCG Tours: Closed
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
T20: Australia vs Sri Lanka
Friday November 1
MCG Tours: No Tours
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
Melbourne Cup Day
Tuesday November 5
MCG Tours: Closed
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed

Sheffield Shield: VIC vs QLD
Tuesday November 12

MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
Sheffield Shield: VIC vs QLD
 Wednesday November 13
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
Sheffield Shield: VIC vs QLD
Thursday November 14
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
Sheffield Shield: VIC vs QLD
Friday November 15
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed

ODI: VIC vs NSW
Sunday November 17 

MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
ODI: VIC vs SA
Tuesday November 19
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
Possible ODI State Final
Tuesday November 26
MCG Tours: TBC
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
Sheffield Shield: VIC vs NSW
Friday November 29 
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
Sheffield Shield: VIC vs NSW
Saturday November 30
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
Sheffield Shield: VIC vs NSW
Sunday December 1 
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
Sheffield Shield: VIC vs NSW
Monday December 2 
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
Sheffield Shield: VIC vs WA
Saturday December 7
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
Sheffield Shield: VIC vs WA
Sunday December 8
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
Sheffield Shield: VIC vs WA
Monday December 9 
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
Sheffield Shield: VIC vs WA
Tuesday December 10 
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
Christmas Day
Wednesday December 25 
MCG Tours: Closed
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
BDT: Australia vs NZ
Thursday December 26 
MCG Tours: No Tours
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
BDT: Australia vs NZ
Friday December 27 
MCG Tours: No Tours
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
BDT: Australia vs NZ
Saturday December 28 
MCG Tours: No Tours
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
BDT: Australia vs NZ
Sunday December 29 
MCG Tours: No Tours
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
BDT: Australia vs NZ
Monday December 30
MCG Tours: No Tours
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
BBL: Stars vs Renegades
Saturday January 4 
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
BBL: Stars vs Thunder
Wednesday January 8 
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
BBL: Stars vs Sixers
Sunday January 12 
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
BBL: Stars vs Scorchers
Saturday January 18 
MCG Tours: TBC
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
BBL: Stars vs Heat
Saturday January 25 
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
Possible BBL Elimination Final
Thursday January 30
MCG Tours: TBC
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
Possible BBL Elimination Final
Friday January 31
MCG Tours: TBC
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
Possible BBL Elimination Final
Saturday February 1 
MCG Tours: TBC
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed  
Possible BBL Semi Final
Thursday February 6 
MCG Tours: TBC
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed 
Possible BBL Final
Saturday February 8
MCG Tours: TBC
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed  
Tour Match: Aus A vs Eng A
Saturday February 22 
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
Tour Match: Aus A vs Eng A
Sunday February 23 
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
Tour Match: Aus A vs Eng A
Monday February 24
MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed

Tour Match: Aus A vs Eng A
Tuesday February 25

MCG Tours: 10am-3pm
NSM Access: Closed
NSM Access During Event: Closed
Women's T20 World Cup Final
Sunday March 8 
MCG Tours: TBC
NSM Access: TBC
NSM Access During Event: TBC